Wednesday, December 18, 2013

My Daily Find: Bliss Big Four Body Butter Variety Pack for $29

Hello everyone! Today's fabulous find is probably going to last very shortly (it's valid for one day only but I doubt if it would last that long), so hurry up to get this Bliss Big Four Body Butter Variety Pack for just $29. It retails for $116, but Jill's Deals & Steals offered to TODAY viewers has a special code - TODAY13 - that you can use to get it at the fabulous discount. Head on here and enter the TODAY13 code.

The pack includes the following:
  • New grapefrui + aloe
  • Lemon + sage
  • Blood orange + white pepper
  • Naked butter

There is plenty to give as gifts and keep for yourself. Happy shopping!

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

My Daily Find: The Body Shop Now Available at Target

I'm a huge fan of Target and I've been a fan of The Body Shop although I haven't been to a store recently. Today's daily find combines both, as Target now carries a number of goodies from The Body Shop USA. You can get a number of delicious goodies that also ship for free:
There are some really cute sets - I'm loving the Chocomania Scrub & Soften Set. I know just the person whom would love it even more.
Happy shopping!

Monday, December 9, 2013

PopSugar Must Have Box Review December 2013

I was so surprised to find my PopSugar Must Have December box waiting outside my door today - since I just got my shipping email, I thought it'd be another week before I get it. I already looked at the spoilers and frankly, was not super excited. However, it's always so much better to see things in person and this box turned better than expected. Here is a snapshot of everything the box included:

I am always thrilled to see all the goodies when I open the box. The information card described the December box as "the wish list you never knew you needed." Very appropriate, I thought, at the end of all the unwrapping. Here are the details:

Must Have Fashion:
Lulu Frost for PopSugar Bracelet ($110)
I've never heard of Lulu Frost before and was not sure about this bracelet from the spoiler pictures. However, I actually like this bracelet - a lot. It's an interesting combination of vintage-y and sparkly - very sparkly. I'll happily wear it, and it can be stacked with some of my leather Gorjana bracelets.

Must Have Home:
Mixt Studio Holiday Gifting Paper ($9)
I can always use more wrapping paper around the holidays, so this is a welcome gift. This paper is elegant and unique.

Govino Go Anywhere Flutes ($12.95)
I've heard raving reviews about these and am happy to have  received them. We do go to picnics so these will come in handy. 

Must Have Beauty:
Modelco Fibre Lashextend Black Mascara ($20)
I'm always happy to receive mascara in my subs - especially new brands and this one is new to me. It promises lump-free lashes and has added lash fibres. Interested to try it out. Right now, Buxom is my go-to everyday mascara.

NCLA Peppermint Lane Nail Wraps ($16)
I've never used nail wraps and frankly, I'm not sure if I'm that intrigued to try these. They'll probably go in my gift pile - they definitely look cute and season-appropriate.

Must Have Food:
CC Made Caramel Corn ($4)
I received the Pistachio Caramel variety. I love regular popcorn and am not a huge fan of caramel one - maybe occasionally. I will use this one though as a part of a hostess gift for one of our upcoming visits.

Chirardelli Squares Chocolates (~$12)
Two packages were included in the box - the Milk & Caramel ones and the Holiday Assortment. I am a fan of dark chocolate and do buy Ghirardelli dark chocolate varieties, so I will probably include these in gifts to some friends.

My verdict: Overall, I am more pleased with my Must Have box than I expected to be. The fact that I liked the bracelet so much plays a big part in that. Also, I love the go anywhere flutes and the wrapping paper, and I'm excited to try the mascara. The total value of the box comes to a little over $170 - a high value box and definitely worth the $40 price tag (to me, that is). I've been a PopSugar Must Have subscriber for over an year, and I think I'll stick with the sub for now.

If you'd like to see my other PopSugar Must Have Box reviews, you can do so here. If you are interested in signing up, you can do so here. Also, make sure you use code REFER5 to get $5 off your first box.

What did you think of this month's box? Did you like it / not like it?

Thursday, December 5, 2013

My Daily Find: Almatrichi on Zulily Up To 75% Off

One of my fave daily deal sites (I know, I said it already!) - zulily - has yet another amazing deal today. The Spanish-crafted Almatrichi offers feminine, delicate and detailed, somewhat vintage-inspired pieces that are anything but your-average-piece. They are not inexpensive, but you can find them up to 75% off on zulily. Take a look at some of my likes:

These dresses are just perfect for the holidays - unique, feminine, flirty. And, I wouldn't mind topping it off with that:
There are plenty more here, so happy shopping!

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Fall Treats: Artsy Kid Breakfast Ideas

For my family, breakfast is indeed the most important meal of the day, and that is the time when we all eat together - at least most of the days. It is important to me - as perhaps for every parent - to serve a healthy and filling breakfast for my kid before she goes to school. Sometimes, a little bit of art helps with that. Take a look at my Artsy Kid Breakfast creations:
Here are the main breakfast items on the plates, clockwise:

1) Whole-wheat waffles with blueberry preserves
2) Homemade crepe with bananas & honey filling
3) Blueberry waffles with blueberry preserves & feta cheese topping (my girl loves blueberries)
4) Warm grilled ham & cheese bites

I have been doing this for a couple of weeks and now that my daughter knows that, she has started to expect it and is always wondering what picture mommy did on her breakfast plate. Sometimes she makes suggestions or rearranges my creations. It definitely helps with the visual invitation to eat, and it is another creative and fun way to share our love for art together.

What are some of your "tricks" and creations for kids breakfast?

Sunday, December 1, 2013

Julep December Secret Store is Now Open

Julep Cyber Monday Secret Store is now open for all Mavens. Some of the items are up to 80% off, so if you want to score some stocking stuffers for your friends or for you, go and check it out. 

I personally love the After Dinner set (on sale for $14.99, originally $56) and the Magic Eve one (on sale for $9.99, originally $42) - very holiday-ish and elegant.

If you are not a Julep Maven, you can try it out and get your first box for free with code FREEBOX (code expires December 31, 2013).
Are you picking up some Julep treats?

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

My Daily Find: Extra 40% Off Neiman Marcus Last Call

Neiman Marcus LASTCALL has extra 40% off everything for 2 days only, Nov. 26 & 27. So, if you are looking for some Christmas gifts, head over to the site. Also, you can score free shipping on any order with code FRSHIP (I believe it expires Nov.30, 2013). 

I have been "spying" on these Sam Edelman booties for some time now and am so happy I got them today:
Also, if you are a Hanky Panky fan, some of their styles with the 40% off come to just $9. So, stock up or treat some of your girlfriends with these. Happy shopping!